SuperHog

Different Verification Statuses
Once the reservation is pulled into Operto, the reservation verification status will fall into one of the below categories:
Confirmed: Superhog has performed various checks such as image match and data analysis on the guest and has deemed the guest to be in good status.
Pending: Superhog is still performing checks. Verification can take between 3-24 hours.
Flagged: Superhog has deemed there is an issue with the guest and the reservation has been flagged.
Manually Confirmed: The Property Manager has manually confirmed the reservation.
Welcome Flow: The guest has gone through the original welcome flow on the guest portal before the verification was turned on. Only new reservations will be subjected to verification. Guests who have gone through the welcome flow, will not go through the verification process.
N/A: The guest has not gone through the welcome flow, and therefore has not seen the verification.
How can I manually confirm a reservation?
If you are looking to manually confirm a reservation, you can go to the guest tab in the dashboard, and click the 3 dots beside the guest name. The option to Manually Confirm the booking is there.
What happens if I manually confirm the reservation before they access the verification process?
If you do not want the guest to go through the verification process, you can find the reservation in Operto, and manually confirm verification. Once this is done, the status of the reservation will move to Manually Confirmed.
What happens if I confirm the reservation while Superhog has begun the verification process?
If you see that a reservation is still being verified, and you need to confirm the guest, you can manually confirm the verification. If this is done, the guest will be able to see the access code. The reservation will show in Operto as Manually Confirmed.
What happens if the reservation is Manually Confirmed, and then it is flagged by Superhog?
If you manually confirm a reservation, and then Superhog flags the guest, the code will be starred out (****) in the guest portal. You are able to manually confirm the reservation again after. If you are unsure about the guest, you can revoke the reservation to stop the code from installing on the lock or remove the code from the lock if it has already been installed.
Why was my guest flagged/rejected?
You will not be able to see why a guest was flagged. If you find that a guest is flagged or rejected by Superhog, it would be due to the verification finding an issue or discrepancy on the below checks:
-
Comparing Name, Birthday and contact information against a series of authoritative databases and social profile reviews
-
ID review (checking legitimacy of document, comparison of contact details against ID details).
-
Biometric comparison of ID to a selfie.
If a guest is flagged and the reservation is canceled, does it update the reservation in my PMS?
If the guest is flagged by Superhog, you can decide to cancel the reservation. This wont be sent back to your PMS. You will need to cancel the reservation in your PMS.
Can I change the status of a reservation that has been manually verified?
No, you cannot undo a manual verification.
If you are unsure about the guest, you can revoke the reservation to stop the code from installing on the lock or remove the code from the lock if it has already been installed.